Founded in 1956

Medico-Legal Society of Ireland

List of Past Presidents

1956-59 Dr J.P. Brennan, Coroner 
1959-61 Professor P.N Meenan BL 
1961-62 Mr Justice Murnaghan 
1962-64 Dr H Jocelyn Eustace 
1964-65 Mr Justice Kenny, Supreme Court 
1965-66 Professor Maurice Hickey, State Pathologist 
1966-67 Capt J Kelly, Solicitor 
1967-68 Dr Desmond McGrath 
1968-69 Mr Justice Niall McCarthy, Supreme Court 
1969-70 Professor Patrick Bofin, Coroner 
1970-71 Mr Brendan McGrath, Solicitor 
1971-72 Dr Brian Woods 
1972-73 Judge Agnes B Cassidy 
1973-74 Professor PDJ Holland 
1974-75 Raymond VH Downey, Solicitor 
1975-76 Dr Robert Towers 
1976-77 Judge Thelma King 
1977-79 Dr L N Daly 
1979-80 Denis Greene, Solicitor 
1980-82 Professor J Harbison, State Pathologist 
1982-84 Ms Carmel Killeen, Solicitor 
1984-86 Dr Sarah Rogers 
1986-87 Dr Eamonn G Hall, Solicitor 
1987-88 Dr Declan Gilsenan BL 
1988-89 Judge Gillian Hussey 
1989-90 Dr Seamus Ryan 
1990-91 Ms Mary MacMurrough Murphy BL 
1991-93 Dr Anne Clancy 
1993-95 Ms Nora Gallagher BL, Solicitor 
1995-97 Dr Charles Smith 
1997-99 Ms Emer O Donoghue, Solicitor 
1999-01 Professor Max Ryan 
2001-03 Rev Fr Tom Kennedy, Solicitor 
2003-05 Dr Sheila Willis PhD 
2005-07 Mr Justice Peter Kelly 
2007-09 Dr. Antonia Lehane 
2009-11 Mr Dermot Manning BL 
2011-13 Dr Mary Davin-Power 
2013-15 Ms Dolores Keane BL
2015-17 Professor Denis Cusack 
2017-   Ms Liz Doyle Fleming

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software